Buying & funding › Funding & grants › IMLS National Leadership Grants for Libraries
Federal · IMLS
IMLS National Leadership Grants for Libraries
Will this grant buy a vehicle?
Not stated The listing does not say whether vehicles are allowed; check the NOFO. IMLS available grants
OpenCloses Nov 13, 2026
| What it is | IMLS. $11.5M in all, about 45 awards, $25,000 – $1,000,000. |
|---|---|
| What it funds | Libraries and literacy HLE builds it as: bookmobile. |
| Pays for | Bookmobiles |
| Buys a vehicle? | Not stated The listing does not say whether vehicles are allowed; check the NOFO. |
| Who can apply | Set in the notice; Grants.gov refers to the NOFO |
| Procurement after award | Not stated in the listing; check the NOFO. |
| Dates | OpensSep 1, 2026 ClosesNov 13, 2026 Award expectedNot stated Open Dates checked Oct 13, 2026 · source. Blank means the source does not state it. |
| Notes | Check the NOFO for vehicle cost allowance. |
| Notice | IMLS available grants · checked against the source Oct 13, 2026 |
HLE does not determine eligibility or write applications. We supply the vehicle and the documents about it. Facts on this page are the tracker row as checked against the source Oct 13, 2026; the notice decides.
Proposal kit · Bookmobile · IMLS and library money
What you attach
- Spec language, paste-ready: body, materials, electrical, HVAC, compliance and testing
- Typical price range for recent HLE units
- Compliance statements: FMVSS, ADA, Altoona, Buy America
- Warranty terms and lead time
- Vendor packet list and registration IDs
Get the kitDownload after a short form
Other rounds for the same need
- USDA Community Facilities Direct Loan and GrantFederal · RollingRolling
Talk to us before you apply
IMLS and state library money: paying for a bookmobile
IMLS, state library agencies and USDA Community Facilities: where bookmobile money comes from.