Buying & funding › Funding & grants › USDA Community Facilities Direct Loan and Grant
Federal · USDA Rural Development
USDA Community Facilities Direct Loan and Grant
Will this grant buy a vehicle?
Yes Vehicles are an eligible community facility purchase: bookmobiles, mobile clinics, public safety vehicles. USDA Community Facilities program page
| What it is | USDA Rural Development. Grants of 15 – 75% of cost; loans for the balance. |
|---|---|
| What it funds | Rural health care · Primary care and community health centers · Dental and oral health · Law enforcement and corrections · Emergency management and preparedness · Libraries and literacy · Schools, STEM and workforce training · Social services and community outreach · Food access and nutrition |
| Pays for | Any community-serving unit |
| Buys a vehicle? | Yes Vehicles are an eligible community facility purchase (bookmobiles, mobile clinics, public safety vehicles). |
| Who can apply | Public bodies, nonprofits and tribes in rural areas up to 20,000 population |
| Procurement after award | Not stated in the listing; check the NOFO. |
| Dates | OpensNot stated ClosesRolling Award expectedNot stated Rolling Dates checked Oct 13, 2026 · source. Blank means the source does not state it. |
| Notes | Rural areas to 20,000 people; grants cover 15 – 75% of cost by population and income, plus low-rate loans. Applications Oct 1 – Sep 30. |
| Notice | USDA Community Facilities program page · checked against the source Oct 13, 2026 |
HLE does not determine eligibility or write applications. We supply the vehicle and the documents about it. Facts on this page are the tracker row as checked against the source Oct 13, 2026; the notice decides.
Proposal kit · Any vehicle · USDA Community Facilities
What you attach
- Spec language, paste-ready: body, materials, electrical, HVAC, compliance and testing
- Typical price range for recent HLE units
- Compliance statements: FMVSS, ADA, Altoona, Buy America
- Warranty terms and lead time
- Vendor packet list and registration IDs
Other rounds for the same need
- RHTP Year 2 · Alaska DHSSAlaska · closes Oct 28, 2026Due in 1 day
- Rural Violent Crime Reduction InitiativeFederal · closes Oct 30, 2026Due in 3 days
- IMLS National Leadership Grants for LibrariesFederal · closes Nov 13, 2026Open
- RHTP · Kansas Transformative Capital Investment Grant (Year 2)Kansas · closes Nov 13, 2026, 12 PM CTOpen
- RHTP · North Carolina Rural Health Innovation FundNorth Carolina · closes Nov 16, 2026Open
- RHTP · Missouri MIH-CP startup fundsMissouri · RollingRolling
- HRSA Health Center Service Area Competition, forecast cycles (HRSA-27-006 to -009)Federal · opens Nov 30, 2026Upcoming
- HRSA RCORP Overdose ResponseFederal · opens Jan 11, 2027Upcoming
Talk to us before you apply
USDA Community Facilities: open all year, and vehicles qualify
One program, always open, through state Rural Development offices: grants of 15 to 75% of cost plus low-rate loans.