Buying & funding › Funding & grants › HRSA Health Center Service Area Competition, forecast cycles (HRSA-27-006 to -009)
Federal · HRSA
HRSA Health Center Service Area Competition, forecast cycles (HRSA-27-006 to -009)
Will this grant buy a vehicle?
Case by case Most HHS programs require prior approval for a vehicle purchase; the notice decides. Grants.gov forecast HRSA-27-006
| What it is | HRSA. HRSA-27-006: about $461M, 83 awards; HRSA-27-008: about $289M, 80 awards (forecast). |
|---|---|
| What it funds | Primary care and community health centers · Dental and oral health |
| Pays for | Mobile medical, dental |
| Buys a vehicle? | Case by case Most HHS programs require prior approval for a vehicle purchase; the notice decides. |
| Who can apply | State, county and special district governments, tribes and tribal organizations, and 501(c)(3) nonprofits, for the service areas named in the notice |
| Procurement after award | Not stated in the listing; check the NOFO. |
| Dates | OpensNov 30, 2026 est. ClosesDec 30, 2026 est. Award expectedJul 1, 2027 est. Upcoming Dates checked Oct 13, 2026 · source. Blank means the source does not state it. Dates marked est. are the agency's estimates in its Grants.gov forecast. |
| Notes | Four forecast cycles: -006 and -007 open Nov 30 and close Dec 30, 2026; -008 and -009 open Dec 9, 2026 and close Jan 8, 2027. Award dates are HRSA estimates. Most HHS programs require prior approval for a vehicle purchase. |
| Cycles |
|
| Notice | Grants.gov forecast HRSA-27-006 · checked against the source Oct 13, 2026 |
HLE does not determine eligibility or write applications. We supply the vehicle and the documents about it. Facts on this page are the tracker row as checked against the source Oct 13, 2026; the notice decides.
Proposal kit · Mobile medical · HRSA and HHS
What you attach
- Spec language, paste-ready: body, materials, electrical, HVAC, compliance and testing
- Typical price range for recent HLE units
- Compliance statements: FMVSS, ADA, Altoona, Buy America
- Warranty terms and lead time
- Vendor packet list and registration IDs
Other rounds for the same need
- RHTP Year 2 · Alaska DHSSAlaska · closes Oct 28, 2026Due in 1 day
- RHTP · Kansas Transformative Capital Investment Grant (Year 2)Kansas · closes Nov 13, 2026, 12 PM CTOpen
- USDA Community Facilities Direct Loan and GrantFederal · RollingRolling
- CDBG for Indian Tribes (2 rounds)Federal · opens Dec 16, 2026Upcoming
- Oral Health Program, Dental Access Collaborative RFP (61298)Ohio · closed Oct 13, 2026Closed
- HRSA Health Center Service Area Competition (HRSA-27-005)Federal · closed Oct 19, 2026Closed
Talk to us before you apply
HRSA: prior approval for vehicle purchases, in plain words
HRSA, CDC, IHS and the other health programs that pay for the program and sometimes the vehicle, and why the notice decides.