Buying & funding › Funding & grants › HRSA Health Center Service Area Competition (HRSA-27-005)
Federal · HRSA
HRSA Health Center Service Area Competition (HRSA-27-005)
Will this grant buy a vehicle?
Case by case Most HHS programs require prior approval for a vehicle purchase; the notice decides. Grants.gov listing HRSA-27-005
| What it is | HRSA. $267.8M in all, 63 awards, $650,000 – $10,116,100. |
|---|---|
| What it funds | Primary care and community health centers · Dental and oral health |
| Pays for | Mobile medical, dental |
| Buys a vehicle? | Case by case Most HHS programs require prior approval for a vehicle purchase; the notice decides. |
| Who can apply | State, county and special district governments, tribes and tribal organizations, and 501(c)(3) nonprofits, for the service areas named in the notice |
| Procurement after award | Not stated in the listing; check the NOFO. |
| Dates | OpensSep 18, 2026 ClosesOct 19, 2026 Award expectedDec 29, 2026 Closed Dates checked Oct 13, 2026 · source. Blank means the source does not state it. |
| Notes | The first of five FY 2027 cycles; the award date is HRSA's estimate. The other four cycles are forecast (see HRSA SAC, forecast cycles). Most HHS programs require prior approval for a vehicle purchase. |
| Cycles |
|
| Notice | Grants.gov listing HRSA-27-005 · checked against the source Oct 13, 2026 |
HLE does not determine eligibility or write applications. We supply the vehicle and the documents about it. Facts on this page are the tracker row as checked against the source Oct 13, 2026; the notice decides.
Proposal kit · Mobile medical · HRSA and HHS
What you attach
- Spec language, paste-ready: body, materials, electrical, HVAC, compliance and testing
- Typical price range for recent HLE units
- Compliance statements: FMVSS, ADA, Altoona, Buy America
- Warranty terms and lead time
- Vendor packet list and registration IDs
Other rounds for the same need
- RHTP Year 2 · Alaska DHSSAlaska · closes Oct 28, 2026Due in 1 day
- RHTP · Kansas Transformative Capital Investment Grant (Year 2)Kansas · closes Nov 13, 2026, 12 PM CTOpen
- USDA Community Facilities Direct Loan and GrantFederal · RollingRolling
- HRSA Health Center Service Area Competition, forecast cycles (HRSA-27-006 to -009)Federal · opens Nov 30, 2026Upcoming
- CDBG for Indian Tribes (2 rounds)Federal · opens Dec 16, 2026Upcoming
- Oral Health Program, Dental Access Collaborative RFP (61298)Ohio · closed Oct 13, 2026Closed
Talk to us before you apply
HRSA: prior approval for vehicle purchases, in plain words
HRSA, CDC, IHS and the other health programs that pay for the program and sometimes the vehicle, and why the notice decides.