Buying & funding › Funding & grants › CDBG for Indian Tribes (2 rounds)
Federal · HUD
CDBG for Indian Tribes (2 rounds)
Will this grant buy a vehicle?
Not stated The forecast does not say whether vehicles are allowed; check the NOFO. Grants.gov forecast (PIH-2600-DC-0023)
UpcomingOpens Dec 16, 2026
| What it is | HUD. Forecast PIH-2600-DC-0023: $90M in all, about 60 awards, $500,000 – $2,250,000 (earlier forecast PIH-2600-DC-0034: about 50 awards, $500,000 – $2,000,000). |
|---|---|
| What it funds | Primary care and community health centers · Social services and community outreach |
| Pays for | Mobile clinic, outreach |
| Buys a vehicle? | Not stated The forecast does not say whether vehicles are allowed; check the NOFO. |
| Who can apply | Indian tribes as defined at 24 CFR 1003.5(a) |
| Procurement after award | Not stated in the listing; check the NOFO. |
| Dates | OpensDec 16, 2026 est. ClosesMar 31, 2027 est. Award expectedJul 28, 2027 est. Upcoming Dates checked Oct 13, 2026 · source. Blank means the source does not state it. Dates marked est. are the agency's estimates in its Grants.gov forecast. |
| Notes | Two Grants.gov forecasts. The first (PIH-2600-DC-0034) estimated an Aug 31, 2026 opening that has passed without a NOFO. The newer forecast (PIH-2600-DC-0023, posted Oct 6, 2026) estimates opening Dec 16, 2026, closing Mar 31, 2027, award Jul 28, 2027. Check the NOFO when it posts. |
| Cycles |
|
| Notice | Grants.gov forecast (PIH-2600-DC-0023) · checked against the source Oct 15, 2026 |
HLE does not determine eligibility or write applications. We supply the vehicle and the documents about it. Facts on this page are the tracker row as checked against the source Oct 15, 2026; the notice decides.
Proposal kit · Mobile medical · HRSA and HHS
What you attach
- Spec language, paste-ready: body, materials, electrical, HVAC, compliance and testing
- Typical price range for recent HLE units
- Compliance statements: FMVSS, ADA, Altoona, Buy America
- Warranty terms and lead time
- Vendor packet list and registration IDs
Get the kitDownload after a short form
Other rounds for the same need
- USDA Community Facilities Direct Loan and GrantFederal · RollingRolling
- HRSA Health Center Service Area Competition, forecast cycles (HRSA-27-006 to -009)Federal · opens Nov 30, 2026Upcoming
- HRSA Health Center Service Area Competition (HRSA-27-005)Federal · closed Oct 19, 2026Closed
Talk to us before you apply
HRSA: prior approval for vehicle purchases, in plain words
HRSA, CDC, IHS and the other health programs that pay for the program and sometimes the vehicle, and why the notice decides.