Buying & funding › Funding & grants
Grants open now, by state and need
Federal and state rounds for rural health, clinics, dental, treatment, public safety, libraries and more, where the money can pay for a vehicle or trailer to do the work. Pick your state and what you need to fund. Updated weekly. Talk to us before the application: whoever supplies the floor plan, spec and budget writes the spec the vehicle is later bid against.
Deadline alerts
Starting soon: one email a week with new rounds for your states and needs, rounds closing within 30 days, and upcoming rounds as soon as a date is posted. Nothing else.
Email alerts start soon. Until then, follow opening and closing dates with the calendar feed (Google, Outlook or Apple Calendar) or the RSS feed.
Subscribe in your calendar · RSS
Google Calendar: Other calendars → From URL. Outlook: Add calendar → Subscribe from web. Paste the address; the dates update on their own.
Feeds for one state or one need: the full list.
Open now
Applications are being taken. Closes in red is 14 days or less.
| Program | What it funds | Opens | Closes | Award expected | Status |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| RHTP Year 2 · Alaska DHSS Alaska About $75M. Vehicles allowed; CMS approves each purchase case by case. Capital capped at 20% of the state award. | Rural health careDental and oral health Pays for: Mobile medical, dental, outreach | Sep 30, 2026 | Oct 28, 2026 | Not stated | Due in 1 day Vehicle: Case by case Kit: Mobile medical |
| Rural Violent Crime Reduction Initiative Federal Vehicles named as an allowed cost in the listing. Two steps: SF-424 in Grants.gov by Oct 30, full application in JustGrants by Nov 6, 2026. | Law enforcement and corrections Pays for: Mobile command, prisoner transport | Sep 21, 2026 | Oct 30, 2026 | Not stated; projects start Jan 1, 2027 | Due in 3 days Vehicle: Yes Kit: Mobile command |
| IMLS National Leadership Grants for Libraries Federal Check the NOFO for vehicle cost allowance. | Libraries and literacy Pays for: Bookmobiles | Sep 1, 2026 | Nov 13, 2026 | Not stated | Open Vehicle: Not stated Kit: Bookmobile |
| RHTP · Kansas Transformative Capital Investment Grant (Year 2) Kansas Questions due Oct 23; 5 to 10 awards expected; new construction and expansion are not allowable. | Rural health careEMS and community paramedicineDental and oral health Pays for: Capital investments that change how a rural provider serves its community: mobile health units, telehealth and medical equipment, vehicles when part of a transformational proposal | Oct 2, 2026 | Nov 13, 2026, 12 PM CT | Dec 18, 2026 | Open Vehicle: Yes Kit: Mobile medical |
| RHTP · North Carolina Rural Health Innovation Fund North Carolina Readiness Intake form opened Sep 30, 2026; full application due by Nov 16, 2026. A sub-fund of NC's Rural Health Transformation Program for digital solutions; the program page does not mention vehicles. Ask [email protected]. | Rural health care Pays for: Digital infrastructure and digital solutions for rural providers: modernizing infrastructure, testing and scaling digital tools | Sep 30, 2026 | Nov 16, 2026 | Not stated | Open Vehicle: Not stated Kit: Mobile medical |
| DERA National Program Federal Vehicles named as an allowed cost, for diesel vehicle replacement. Listed for completeness; read the NOFO for which vehicles qualify. | Not one of the needs we track Pays for: Diesel vehicle replacement | Sep 25, 2026 | Jan 22, 2027 | Jul 2027 | Open Vehicle: Yes Kit: No kit fits |
| Opioid settlement funds (states and counties) Rolling, county by county $50B+ to states and localities, each deciding its own uses. Counties are already buying mobile units with it. | Substance use and mental health treatment Pays for: Mobile addiction treatment, harm reduction, outreach | Not stated | Rolling | Not stated | Rolling Vehicle: Case by case Kit: Mobile medical |
| RHTP · Missouri MIH-CP startup funds Missouri Run through the Missouri EMS Association (MEMSA). No deadline posted. | EMS and community paramedicineRural health care Pays for: Starting or expanding mobile integrated health and community paramedicine programs, and charting systems | Not stated | Rolling | Not stated | Rolling Vehicle: Not stated Kit: Mobile medical |
| USDA Community Facilities Direct Loan and Grant Federal, via state RD offices Rural areas to 20,000 people; grants cover 15 – 75% of cost by population and income, plus low-rate loans. Applications Oct 1 – Sep 30. | Rural health carePrimary care and community health centersDental and oral healthand 6 more Pays for: Any community-serving unit | Not stated | Rolling | Not stated | Rolling Vehicle: Yes Kit: All kits |
No open rounds match these filters. A state shows its own rounds plus federal ones; try Any need, or follow the calendar and RSS feeds for that state and need.
Upcoming: not open yet
Rounds the funder has announced or forecast. This is the time to line up the plan and the budget, before the application window opens.
| Program | What it funds | Opens | Award expected | What to do now | Status |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| HRSA Health Center Service Area Competition, forecast cycles (HRSA-27-006 to -009) Federal | Primary care and community health centersDental and oral health | Nov 30, 2026 est. Closes Dec 30, 2026 est. | Jul 1, 2027 est. | Check that your SAM.gov registration is active, then pick the plan and get a budget range so the application has a number in it. | Upcoming Vehicle: Case by case |
| Cancer Prevention and Control Programs Federal, to states and tribes | Screening, vaccination and public health | Dec 7, 2026 est. Closes Feb 5, 2027 est. | Jun 1, 2027 est. | Check that your SAM.gov registration is active, then pick the plan and get a budget range so the application has a number in it. | Upcoming Vehicle: Not stated |
| CDBG for Indian Tribes (2 rounds) Federal, tribal | Primary care and community health centersSocial services and community outreach | Dec 16, 2026 est. Closes Mar 31, 2027 est. | Jul 28, 2027 est. | Check that your SAM.gov registration is active, then pick the plan and get a budget range so the application has a number in it. | Upcoming Vehicle: Not stated |
| HRSA RCORP Overdose Response Federal | Substance use and mental health treatmentRural health care | Jan 11, 2027 est. Closes Mar 10, 2027 est. | Aug 1, 2027 est. | Check that your SAM.gov registration is active, then pick the plan and get a budget range so the application has a number in it. | Upcoming Vehicle: Not stated |
| HRSA Rural Health Network Development Federal | Rural health care | Jan 14, 2027 est. Closes Mar 16, 2027 est. | Jun 1, 2027 est. | Check that your SAM.gov registration is active, then pick the plan and get a budget range so the application has a number in it. | Upcoming Vehicle: Not stated |
| HRSA Appalachian Region Healthcare Support Federal, Appalachian region | Rural health care | Jan 26, 2027 est. Closes Mar 27, 2027 est. | Sep 1, 2027 est. | Check that your SAM.gov registration is active, then pick the plan and get a budget range so the application has a number in it. | Upcoming Vehicle: Not stated |
| IHS Substance Abuse Prevention, Treatment and Aftercare Federal, tribal | Substance use and mental health treatment | Feb 1, 2027 est. Closes Apr 1, 2027 est. | May 1, 2027 est. | Check that your SAM.gov registration is active, then pick the plan and get a budget range so the application has a number in it. | Upcoming Vehicle: Not stated |
| HRSA RCORP Community Systems Development Federal | Substance use and mental health treatmentRural health care | Feb 5, 2027 est. Closes Apr 6, 2027 est. | Aug 1, 2027 est. | Check that your SAM.gov registration is active, then pick the plan and get a budget range so the application has a number in it. | Upcoming Vehicle: Not stated |
| Preventing Infectious Disease Consequences of Drug Use Federal | Substance use and mental health treatmentScreening, vaccination and public health | Mar 24, 2027 est. Closes May 24, 2027 est. | Aug 30, 2027 est. | Check that your SAM.gov registration is active, then pick the plan and get a budget range so the application has a number in it. | Upcoming Vehicle: Not stated |
| RHTP Year 2 · Idaho (Vehicles category) Idaho | Rural health care | Not announced | Not stated | Pick the plan and get a budget range now, so the application has a number in it when the round posts. | Upcoming Vehicle: Case by case |
| RHTP · Garrett County (MD) Mobile Health Transformation Program Maryland | Rural health care | Not announced | Not stated | Pick the plan and get a budget range now, so the application has a number in it when the round posts. | Upcoming Vehicle: Case by case |
| RHTP · Nevada Flex Fund Nevada | Rural health care | Not announced | Not stated | Pick the plan and get a budget range now, so the application has a number in it when the round posts. | Upcoming Vehicle: Case by case |
| RHTP · Oklahoma EMS and Community Paramedicine Vehicles (next round) Oklahoma | Rural health careEMS and community paramedicine | Not announced | Not stated | Register on the state portal now, and have the plan and budget range ready before the round posts. | Upcoming Vehicle: Yes |
| RHTP · Pennsylvania Rural Paramedicine and Mobile Health Programs Pennsylvania | Rural health careEMS and community paramedicine | No date posted | Not stated | Register on the state portal and have the kit ready before the round posts. | Upcoming Vehicle: Case by case |
| RHTP · Tennessee Last Mile Teams (mobile health, maternal care) Tennessee | Rural health care | No date posted | Not stated | Pick the plan and get a budget range now, so the application has a number in it when the round posts. | Upcoming Vehicle: Not stated |
No upcoming rounds match these filters yet. The calendar and RSS feeds carry them as soon as a date is posted.
Closed in the last 90 days
Awardees are buying now. If your organization won, ask for a bid package.
| Program | What it funds | Opens | Closes | Award expected | Status |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Kentucky Rooted in Health · Mobile Dental Kentucky Closed Jun 12; no CDL-class vehicles; awardees are buying now. | Dental and oral healthRural health care Pays for: Mobile dental | Week of May 11, 2026 | Jun 12, 2026 | Sep 1, 2026 | Closed Vehicle: Yes Kit: Mobile dental |
| RHTP · Wisconsin Rural Dental Efficiency and Access Wisconsin $10M round; applications closed Jul 27, 2026; awards Sep 2026; grant period Nov 1, 2026 – Sep 30, 2028. Lists portable or mobile dental equipment for outreach as an allowable cost; items over $10,000 need CMS approval. | Dental and oral healthRural health care Pays for: Mobile dental | Jun 15, 2026 | Jul 27, 2026 | Sep 2026 | Closed Vehicle: Case by case Kit: Mobile dental |
| RHTP · Iowa Mobile Integrated Health RFP Iowa PHTHOET27001. Applications closed Sep 1, 2026; notice of intent to award on or around Oct 16; contracts Oct 31, 2026 – Sep 30, 2031. Mostly EMS community paramedicine. | EMS and community paramedicineRural health care Pays for: Mobile integrated health services: equipment, clinical services, workforce. Not vehicles. | Jul 14, 2026 | Sep 1, 2026 | On or around Oct 16, 2026 | Closed Vehicle: No Kit: Mobile medical |
| RHTP · Utah SHIFT 3.4 mobile care Utah Closed Sep 1; awardees are buying. | Rural health care Pays for: Mobile care (up to $10M) | Aug 12, 2026 | Sep 1, 2026 | Not stated; projects start Oct 5, 2026 | Closed Vehicle: Case by case Kit: Mobile medical |
| RHTP · Virginia Community Paramedicine and Innovative Maternal Care RFAs Virginia The state's RHT RFA Navigator lists both RFAs as open Sep 4, 2026 through Oct 6, 2026 (no time given) and says to confirm the final timeline in the RFAs on eVA (lots 127841 and 127840). Questions were due Sep 25, 2026. The VDH page (updated Sep 16, 2026) does not print the due date. | EMS and community paramedicineRural health care Pays for: Treat-in-place and alternative care delivery; mobile or technology-enabled maternal care | Sep 4, 2026 | Oct 6, 2026 | Not stated | Closed Vehicle: Not stated Kit: Mobile medical |
| JAG Local Formula Federal, to local agencies Equipment named as an allowed cost. State JAG shares run on their own calendars. | Law enforcement and corrections Pays for: Mobile command, prisoner transport | Aug 25, 2026 | Oct 9, 2026 | Not stated | Closed Vehicle: Case by case Kit: Mobile command |
| Oral Health Program, Dental Access Collaborative RFP (61298) Ohio Ohio Buys SRC0000041620, listed on the ODH RHTP solicitation page with begin date 9/1/2026 and end date 10/13/2026. The listing does not say whether mobile dental units qualify; read the RFP before promising a vehicle qualifies. | Dental and oral healthRural health care Pays for: Mobile dental (fit not confirmed) | Sep 1, 2026 | Oct 13, 2026 | Not stated | Closed Vehicle: Not stated Kit: Mobile dental |
| Coordinated Tribal Assistance Solicitation Federal, tribal Check the NOFO for vehicle cost allowance. | Law enforcement and corrections Pays for: Tribal command, transport | Jul 24, 2026 | Oct 15, 2026 | Not stated | Closed Vehicle: Not stated Kit: Mobile command |
| HRSA Health Center Service Area Competition (HRSA-27-005) Federal The first of five FY 2027 cycles; the award date is HRSA's estimate. The other four cycles are forecast (see HRSA SAC, forecast cycles). Most HHS programs require prior approval for a vehicle purchase. | Primary care and community health centersDental and oral health Pays for: Mobile medical, dental | Sep 18, 2026 | Oct 19, 2026 | Dec 29, 2026 | Closed Vehicle: Case by case Kit: Mobile medical |
No rounds closed in the last 90 days match these filters.
Rows are from the Oct 7, 2026 Grants.gov query and the RHTP state table, verified Oct 7, 2026. Opening, closing and award dates were checked Oct 13, 2026 against Grants.gov and the agency or state notice; blank means the source does not state it, and est. marks the agency's own forecast. The live feed replaces them weekly. Click a row to see it below; the program name opens its own page. The monthly update · share the tracker · the tracker as JSON.
Deadline alerts
Starting soon: one email a week with new rounds for your states and needs, rounds closing within 30 days, and upcoming rounds as soon as a date is posted. Nothing else.
Email alerts start soon. Until then, follow opening and closing dates with the calendar feed (Google, Outlook or Apple Calendar) or the RSS feed.
Selected round
RHTP Year 2 · Alaska DHSS
| What it is | CMS Rural Health Transformation, via Alaska DHSS. About $75M this round. |
|---|---|
| What it funds | Rural health care · Dental and oral health HLE builds it as: mobile medical unit, mobile imaging unit, mobile lab, mobile dental clinic, mobile outreach unit, or specialty trailer. |
| Pays for | Mobile medical, dental, outreach |
| Buys a vehicle? | Case by case Allowed, reviewed case by case by CMS. Say in the application what the unit does that a building cannot. |
| Who can apply | Providers, tribes, hospitals, clinics, EMS, local governments and nonprofits in Alaska; up to 5 applications each |
| Procurement after award | Federal purchasing rules apply to the award: quotes under $350K, formal bid above. |
| Dates | OpensSep 30, 2026 ClosesOct 28, 2026 Award expectedNot stated Due in 1 day Dates checked Oct 13, 2026 · source. Blank means the source does not state it. |
| Notes | About $75M. Vehicles allowed; CMS approves each purchase case by case. Capital capped at 20% of the state award. |
| Notice | Alaska RHTP page · verified Oct 7, 2026 |
Proposal kit · Mobile medical · RHTP
What you attach
- Spec language, paste-ready: body, materials, electrical, HVAC, compliance and testing
- Typical price range for recent HLE units
- Compliance statements: FMVSS, ADA, Altoona, Buy America
- Warranty terms and lead time
- Vendor packet list and registration IDs
Talk to us before you apply
- RHTP: what state reviewers look for in a vehicle line
- HRSA: prior approval for vehicle purchases, in plain words
- USDA Community Facilities: open all year, and vehicles qualify
- JAG and homeland security: equipment language for transport and command
- IMLS and state library money: paying for a bookmobile
- Opioid settlement funds: county by county
- The three mistakes applications make with the vehicle line
HLE does not determine eligibility or write applications. We supply the vehicle and the documents about it.
Request a proposal
Tell us the program. We tell you what to attach.
Pick a plan or describe the program. Say whether you need a price, a bid package, a grant kit or a formal proposal. A person at HLE reads every request; nothing goes to a queue.
Or call 574-343-2150, 7:30 to 4:30 Eastern, and ask for Tabatha.